another list…lovely

Today’s list is inspired by How to Be Ladylike: http://beladylike.wordpress.com/2011/10/31/likes/

Things I do not like:
1. Licorice, coffee, seeds in my teeth
2. Bad smells
3. Waiting
4. Being far away from people I want to see
5. Violence, anger, loud noise

Things I like:
1. The sound of rain on a tin roof
2. The smell on a hot day after a rain shower
3. The taste of sweet and salty together
4. A hot shower after getting in from the cold
5. Receiving parcels in the mail

Things I know:
1. Life is too short to hold grudges, eat bad food, do things you don’t want to do.
2. Cats are only friendly when they want something.
3. You get what you pay for.
4. Good chocolate is so much better than cheap chocolate, sometimes it doesn’t matter.
5. Every year I feel that I know more than the last. This doesn’t necessarily make me any wiser.

Parcel with Par avion stamp.

Image via Wikipedia

2 thoughts on “another list…lovely

  1. Terrific list, Jamayel! I was tickled to see your comment on Amanda’s post. Then, when I saw that this post was inspired by hers . . . awesomeness. 🙂

    Of course I agree with your comment about chocolate, but I identify with many other items on your lists too.

    Totally unrelated but wanted you to know that I saw rocket on a menu when we were in Florida. I knew exactly what it was, thanks to you! 🙂

Tell us what you think

