runner’s mantra

And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going

Image via Wikipedia

When I was running the halfa on Sunday, without a soundtrack there were quite a few things going through my head.

First was the fact that we were not supposed to wear MP3 players on the course. Apparently they are dangerous and people don’t hear the marshalls…

Second was the last song I heard in the car on the way there:
* And I’m Telling You I’m Not GoingGlee (Mercedes)
Great song to belt out (in your head).

Third was a little mantra I made up after hearing one of the other runners say “What goes up must come down”:
* For every climb there is a descent
* For every sprint there is a recovery
* For every start there is a finish

It was actually quite helpful, especially on the hills….

 

 

Tell us what you think

