Reese’s Crispy Crunchy

Reese's Crispy Crunchy Bar

Image via Wikipedia

I am sure there are a few of you out there who were saddened by the perceived loss of my peanut butter chocolate treat reviews.

Well, just for you, here is another one.

Sometime ago I purchased (online) a Reese’s Crispy Crunchy bar.
Not entirely sure how it has managed to survive so long, but it has.  Until today.

So – here goes:

I had some reservations about the Crispy Crunchy bar. Although it is “made with chocolate, peanut butter, crispy peanut butter candy & peanuts”, I was mostly concerned about the peanut butter candy.

It sounded too much like a butterfingers bar.  I took the chance anyway.

Glad I did. I was pleasantly surprised.  The wafery centre was very like a butterfingers, but slightly peanut-ier.
The saving grace was the ratio of chocolate to peanut buttery goodness.

Enough chocolate to take away from the sweetness of the wafer, enough peanut butter to leave you with that slightly gluey after taste. Enough crispy candy for some good chewiness. All in all a nice treat.

Wouldn’t want to eat too much in one sitting though.

Oh, and the Peanut Butter M&M is still the reigning champion.

4 thoughts on “Reese’s Crispy Crunchy

  1. “The ratio of chocolate to peanut buttery goodness.” – You are speaking my language! Great descriptives. I don’t think I’ve seen those here in the U.S. I’ll have to be on the lookout for those. My husband LOVES Reeses! The Reese’s Fast Break bar is his favorite.

  2. Okay – I found a Reese’s Crispy Crunchy bar today! My husband claims he has seen them before but I know I had not until today. I bought one and thought it was okay. I kept wanting to compare it to a Butterfinger, which might not be fair. I think I’d enjoy a peanut butter Butterfinger more. It’s a texture thing, I guess. 🙂

    • Think I liked the different textures in the crispy crunchy I thought the butterfinger was too much of the one thing. Although maybe I need to try another one just to be sure….

Tell us what you think

