Fruchoc Slice

Inspired by the Divine Mrs M.

When I was in Radelaide for Christmas, the Divine Mrs M made me a batch of Fruchoc slice adapted from her wonderful Malteser Slice recipe.

Yesterday I decided to give it a go myself.  Luckily I either received the ingredients for Christmas or had them in my pantry.

 

This is my version:

– 100g butter

– 200g Milk Chocolate

– 3 Tblsp Golden Syrup

– 1 pkt Arnotts Malt Sticks, crushed (or use 225g Digestive Biscuits)

– 250g (approx) Fruchocs, chopped

 

 

* Melt together the butter, chocolate and syrup then add the crushed biscuits and Fruchocs

* MIx together quickly then pour into a flat slice tin and chill until set.  Decorate with white chocolate (or glitter) as required.

Enjoy!

 

One thought on “Fruchoc Slice

  1. Pingback: TGIF « Princess Alyeska

Tell us what you think

