Potter

Ok, so maybe this is a bit of a cop out, but nevermind.  I stumbled across a pin of this 30 day Harry Potter challenge and decided I might give it a go. (I do love a good quiz)

Of course my complete lack of patience would make it impossible to do over 30 days so here is a month’s worth:

The 30-day Harry Potter challenge (thanks to gryffindorkk)

Day 1: Your fave book.
Very tempted to sat Deathly Hallows, but not sure if that is completely deserved.
At the time I also really enjoyed Prisoner and Goblet. 
Day 2: Your fave movie.
Philosopher’s Stone – definitely. 
Day 3: Is there any of the films adaptations that have made you angry because they’ve ignored important parts of the book.
There is always something left out.  Like Winky. And Neville’s parents.

Day 4: Least fave female character and why.
Tempted to say Petunia, but she does stand up in the end. Maybe Pansy for following Draco around.

Day 5: Fave male character and why.
In the movies – Lupin, Arthur, the Twins, Oliver Wood
In the books – Neville, Harry
Day 6: What house would you want to be in
I think everyone wants to be in Gryffindor, as do I, but I suspect I would be picked for Ravenclaw.
Would be a little disappointed if I was picked for Hufflepuff. 
Day 7: Fave female character and why.
Hermione, because I think I was her in Primary School
Ginny, because I think I was her in High School
Molly, because she is the mother I would want to be. 
Day 8: What do you think would be your fave lesson.
I think I would enjoy Care of Magical Creatures and Defence Against the Dark Arts.

Day 9: Least fave male character.
Hard to say, they all have their place.   

Day 10: Horcruxes or Hallows.
The search for the Horcruxes might have been more interesting, but I wouldn’t really want any of them. 

Day 11: What character would you say you are most like.
Probably Hermione, at least in my youth. I plan to become more like Molly as I get older

Day 12: Fave Relationship.
Lupin and Tonks, Arthur and Molly, Fred and George.  So much love. 

Day 13: Least fave movie.
Probably Chamber of Secrets or maybe Order of the Phoenix – I was disappointed that it was so much less enjoyable than the book.

Day 14: Team Voldermort or Team harry.
Definitely Harry

Day 15: Who would be your best friends at hogwarts. (three only)
Neville, The Twins and Luna

Day 16: Fave professor
Lupin and McGonagall 

Day 17: Are you excited about The Deathly Hallows movie or scared it won’t do the book justice.
Loved it, but it wasn’t as good as the book. 
Day 18: Least fave book.
I think I enjoyed The Half Blood Prince the least. That might be because I kept waiting for the ending to change. 

Day 19: Do you prefer the books or films.
The book is ALWAYS better 
Day 20: If you had to meet one member of the cast, who would it be.
Tough call. Wood, Neville, the Twins. Oh, hang on – Barty Crouch Jr.  Absolutely!!!

Day 21: Out of all the characters that died, if you could bring one back, who would it be.
 Fred Weasley. Everyone else could mourn and move on, but I don’t think George would ever be the same.

Day 22: Harry Potter or Twilight
Dumb question. 

Day 23: Any part of the books/movies that makes you cry.
Definitely Hedwig at the start of the Deathly Hallows.  And most of that book actually. 

Day 24: Any particular scene you wished would have been put in the movie but it wasn’t.
I am sure there are hundreds.

Day 25: Nineteen years later. Are you happy how it turned out, or do you wish something was different, ie Neville married Luna.
So glad that the epilogue was there. Love a good wrap up.
Love Neville and Luna, but not together, I think JK got it right. 

Day 26: If you could be able to work one spell without a wand what would it be
Definitely apparating

Day 27: Would you rather own The Invisibility Cloak, The Resurrection Stone or The Elder Wand.
The Cloak

Day 28: Do you listen to Wizard Wrock, what do you think about it.
Nope. 

Day 29: Did you enjoy A Very Potter Musical.
Can’t believe I haven’t seen it yet – will get to that one day. 

Day 30: What affect has Harry Potter made on your life and how much does it mean to you
Love those books, and the movies, and the Lego PS3 games. Stopped me being such a book snob. 

4 thoughts on “Potter

  1. Love this! I’ll have to answer these sometime, as well. I’m missing blogging, but have been soooo busy with CF advocacy and half marathon training (ugh!). Hope you are well!

  2. #20 is my favorite answer!
    Also, playing the Lego games with my daughter and watching her read the books has been one of my favorite experiences being a mom. I held her when she read George died, but not for long, she wanted to get back to reading.

Tell us what you think

