Watching shows on TV

Not just watching TV shows, but watching your favourite shows, that you have on DVD, when they are on normal TV.

What is it about a show that a network has scheduled that makes it more appealling than the 400 DVDs I own?

Is it something to do with the fact that millions of others could be watching it at the same time?

We watched Doctor Who tonight, one of the final episodes from season 4 of the new series and I was loving it.

It ended on a cliff hanger (which I have already seen several times) which I have on DVD, but I still found myself excited and making a mental note that I have to watch it tomorrow night.

English: A child watching TV.

Image via Wikipedia

One thought on “Watching shows on TV

  1. Pingback: The Doctor goes round again « Princess Alyeska

Tell us what you think

