Multiblogging

One of the lovely bloggers I follow made me stop and think this morning.

The blogs I subscribe to quite often do that, but most of the time I can distract myself with the mundane before any of the important thoughts sink in.

This isn’t necessarily an important thought, but it has stuck for at least the time it has taken to type this much.

You will no doubt be aware that I am now engaged.
Being the age I am and the person I am, there have been times in my life that I secretly thought this would never happen.

I am not a girly girl, while I have appreciated fashion and jewellery and parties, I am not sure if I have ever pictured myself as a bride.

All this is about to change.  Aside from the challenge of finding an appropriate venue from interstate (see previous posts), I also have a seemingly never-ending checklist of tasks to perform before the life-changing day arrives.

With all this going on (as well as real life) you might think I would try to simplify my life.

Hmmm.

Back to the beginning of this post.  The wonderful blogger at Beladylike has created a new blog – devoted just to running.

I love sorting and categorising and analysing. Everything in its place. So this appeals greatly to me.

Mount McKinley, or Denali, in Alaska is the hi...

Mount McKinley, or Denali (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This blog was originally created for my trip to Alaska and has since evolved into a running, cooking, shopping, general though mish-mash of whatever I am thinking about at the moment I think it.  Which I love, but perhaps I need to create a separate wedding blog.

Perhaps this requires more thought….and a name.

Thoughts?

5 thoughts on “Multiblogging

  1. Princess Bride is my favourite movie 😉 I think it’s a great idea!

    From my own experience, having two of anything is much more maintenance! I’m in advertising, and so I had an original twitter account that was more industry related (@stekko), but then when I started my wedding blog, I felt like my account got cluttered and was hard to engage all my followers, as some might follow for wedding related news, and some might follow for industry relevant news. Hard to please everyone! But I think it’s been successful having a dedicated account for Something Borrowed (@somethngborrowd), even though it’s more work to update two Twitter accounts and blog periodically on two mediums.

    I say go for it, if you’re excited by the notion of sharing your journey!

    Another reference is http://abattylife.com/ – her blog started originally as her wedding planning and sharing the journey, and has evolved into more of her life blog. But she has maintained her followers and continued to engage.

    Good luck!

    • Thanks for the advice, much appreciated. Maybe I should see if the Princess Bride is taken!
      I think I need to find some time to read more of yours and your recommendation.

      Oh, and to breathe. Surely I can find some time for that soon too!

  2. Pingback: What am I doing? | The Princess Alyeska Bridal Blog

Tell us what you think

