Favorite Things

It is my birthday today.

Candles spell out the traditional English birt...

I will report on all the fun I have today later, but first I have a request.

There are a number of things I would chose to do today were I in a location to do them.

So – here is your challenge.  I would like you to do one of my favourite things!

Grandma's birthday - sushi on rectangular plate.

sushi on rectangular plate. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

  1. Eat Sushi (Sushi Train or Umi in Darling Harbour)
  2. Read a good book – I might try to do this if I have time today
  3. See a good movies, maybe Gold Class!
  4. Head out to your favourite lunch spot with friends (I would head to Thea Vegetarian, The Dumpling King, Ky Chow or Saldechin with the Bakers Guild).
  5. Listen to some old music that brings back good memories
  6. Chai and cake with a girlfriend or several (Miss K, Mrs M, Miss J, Miss L I am thinking of you)
  7. Exercise – I just finished a 30 minute interval workout – feels good.
  8. Haighs
  9. Go for a walk – somewhere scenic or peaceful or meaningful to you (Botanic Gardens, local park, great architecture)
  10. Just take some time for you and do Your Favourite Thing

Oh, and report back!

3 thoughts on “Favorite Things

  1. righto! Planning a walk up Wild Dog Glen at lunchtime, to wear off teh cake from morning Tea and get the cobwebs out of my brain……!

  2. I know I wished you Happy Birthday on facebook, but Happy Birthday again! Loved your challenge. I’ve done all but #8 on your list in the past couple of weeks. I don’t think we have Haighs here in the U.S. Must launch a search!

Tell us what you think

