Unexpected

I have spent the last week at home on the couch, trying to recover from a cold/tonsilitis while not going insane from boredom.

Much time was spent playing Panda Jam, Bubble Mania and Jigsaw Puzzle on the iPad.

When that became just too exciting I started watching another season of Being Erica on DVD.
For those of you who haven’t seen it, it is a Canadian TV series. It is a chick show with a bit of a fantasy twist. The characters are real, likeable and the situations (mostly) are relatable. I recommend it.

Cover of "Being Erica (OST)"

A wonderful friend from Canada recommended it to me and I have watched it now and then. A while back I decided to buy the DVDs. The first 3 series were in sale but the 4th was full price so I decided to wait for that one. We I finished the end of the 3rd series on Thursday you know I was cursing my choice!

So, still sick on Friday I decided to indulge in a little Pinterest.
Somehow I came across a pin linking to The Lizzie Bennett diaries.

Image representing YouTube as depicted in Crun...

How to describe? A YouTube video blog based around Pride and Prejudice.
A modernised version of course. Often i hate US adaptations of original UK stories or series.
But this time part of the enjoyment was watching how elements of the original story were changed to work in 2012. You just have to know what you are signing up for!
I loved it. So much I watched about 68 5 minute episodes in a row yesterday. I have read the book and watched the BBC series so obviously I know what happens, but I am definitely impatient for the next episode to be available.

Sometimes I get annoyed when the bandwagon is so full before I discover something (I am so not a hipster). There is even a post on Huffington!

So, that’s what I do when I am sick – sit on the couch and watch TV. Oh, of course I watched a little Doctor Who as well – Bad Wolf, The Parting of the Ways, The Christmas Invasion, Army of Ghosts and Doomsday. And yes, it was as sad the 15th time!

And yes, I am possibly more excited about the Christmas Episode than Christmas. Love Oswin.

One thought on “Unexpected

Tell us what you think

